New ParaVolleyEurope Board elected

The new ParaVolley Europe board was elected on Sunday 5th November 2017 with the new president Branko Mihorko from Slovenia with as many votes as federations in attendance, in the presence of Barry Couzner, World ParaVolley President and Ratko Kovacic, European Paralympic Committee President.

The other elected board members were as follows:

– Vice President: Paul Harmsen (NED)
– Secretary General: Ivana Pavic (CRO)
– Development Director: Rich Stacey-Chapman (ENG)
– Marketing Director: Isabelle Collot (FRA)

The position of Sport Director was not up for election and the responsibility remains with Maciej Chodzko-Zajko (ENG).


The new board would like to thank former President Toralv Thorkildsen (NOR) and former Development director Suvi Blechschmidt (FIN) for their contribution to the ParaVolley movement over the last several years and wish them good luck for the future.


Please follow and like us: