Successful maiden Nations League competition

The maiden edition of the 2021 Nations League competition has drawn to a close in Campobasso (ITA) today and it has been a definite success amongst all the participating teams.

The aim of this competition was to provide additional game practice (and ranking points) to national teams across Europe and it certainly achieved its goal.

The events took place across Europe between May and September 2021 with no fewer than 14 men’s and 8 women’s teams (with the addition of guest Paralympic champions USA women). Teams were split across the three levels (Gold, Silver and Bronze) based on the 2019 European Championship ranking and future editions will be based on the same regulations.

Below is a list of all the winners:

  • Golden Nations League Men – Assen (NED): BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA

  • Silver Nations League Men – Campobasso (ITA): HUNGARY

  • Bronze Nations League Men – Lyon (FRA): CZECH REPUBLIC

  • Golden Nations League Women – Assen (NED): RUSSIA

  • Silver Nations League Women – Rouen (FRA) : HUNGARY

For detailed results and additional information, please check our 2021 Nations League page.

We are looking forward to organise the 2022 Nations League competition and will soon share information on how to express interest to host an event after the 2021 European Sitting Volleyball Championships.

Please follow and like us: